Imagine….. Just for Amina (@NomNomLawson ) With Joel Peat

You and your boyfriend of a year and a half, Joel, are going to your family Christmas party. It’s not Christmas yet, so you only have a few gifts in your car for cousins you won’t see on Christmas, including one for the closest cousin to you, Jackson. You guys are the same age so you have been more like friends with him throughout the years. Your immediate family has already met Joel and your more distant family knows you are dating him, but they haven’t met him, so this will be the first time you introduce him to most of your family. They all know his name is Joel; however, they don’t know he is from Lawson, so you are nervous as to how they will react. You know Jackson will be cool about it, but also as protective as a brother would be. The girl cousins you have are obsessed with Lawson, which you noticed last time you all got together. So you are very worried how everyone will react. You are in the car with Joel and you two are holding hands. You grips yours a little bit tighter, “Are you nervous, Joel.” He glances at you and sighs, “Are you nervous, Amina?” “I asked you first,” you say smiling at him. “Well then yes I am a lot, how about you?” he says squeezing your hand just a little tighter. “Yes, but only because I kind of forgot to mention something,” you say innocently. “Oh dear god, Amina. What is it?” “Well, I forgot to tell you that most of my cousins are boys, but the few girl cousins I have are obsessed with Lawson and I didn’t exactly tell them that the Joel I am dating is the same one from the band.” “Wait, why, Amina? You should have told them.” “I know I should have but I didn’t want to. I wanted you all to myself for as long as I wanted.” “Baby, you still have me. You will never lose me over a fan.” You smiling as tears start to fill your eyes. “I hope not, Joel.” You guys talk about how you are going to handle your cousins when you get there for the rest of the ride to your parents’ house where the party is being held. As soon as you walk in, Jackson runs up to you and gives you a big hug, “I haven’t seen you in months, Amina. Why haven’t we made plans to hang out?” “I’ve been really busy with school and stuff lately trying to get my papers in for the end of the semester,” you shrug the question off. At that point you notice all your girl cousins staring at Joel and then at you. “Jackson, this is Joel. Joel, Jackson.” “I’ve heard a lot about you Jackson. Nice to meet you,” Joel says as he shakes Jackson’s hand. “Nice to finally meet you too, Joel. I was wondering when Amina would bring you around.” Joel smiles at him as you still notice the crowd just staring at you. Soon they start to get off their seats to say hi. First your mom, dad, and brother come up. Then the girls progressively inch up. “Hey guys, this is Joel.” “You didn’t tell us he was Joel Peat, Amina!” “Yeayy. It kind of slipped my mind,” you lie to them. After about an hour of constant questions for you and Joel, the girls started to disperse and you finally were alone with Joel. “Finally, I thought that would never end.” He laughs at how annoyed you are with all of this. “Well, what do you say we visit with your grandparents and other family, Amina?” “Sounds good, let’s get some food first and just so you know they don’t believe in sex before marriage or living together before marriage so, not like I expected you to say anything our personal life, but don’t,” you say laughing. “Got it.” After you got food you went to visit with your grandparents first, then your aunts and uncles, and finally got around to the cousins you are close with Jackson, Sam, and Jennifer. After a while talking with them you could tell Joel was getting a little antsy so, you excused yourself for a moment into the hallway. “Be good for another hour and then I will give an early Christmas present when we get home, Joel,” you say winking. His eyes get wide, “Are you trying to bride me?” “I wouldn’t say exactly that, but yes. Yes I am.” “Well I will take you up on that offer,” he says winking and pulling you in for a kiss. You both go back into the party visit some more and hand out the gifts you brought for the select few you were close with. After an hour just like you promised you said your goodbyes and got in the car to go home. Let’s just say it was a great early Christmas.

About Where's My Knickers

Hello Everyone, My Name is Erin and I am the Writer for the Where's My knickers Blog, I also am a store owner. I hope that you will take the them to come check out our blog at www.wheresmyknickers.com

Posted on 03/08/2012, in Imagines, Lawson, Requested and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment